'A Syrian Love Story', 'Mand Falder' to screen at Cph:dox

731 days ago | ScreenDaily

Anne Wivel’s Mand Falder will open the festival, which will screen 200 docs including 60 world premieres.

Copenhagen documentary festival Cph:dox has revealed the programme for its 13th edition, which runs Nov 5-15.

The line-up features 200 documentaries including 60 world premieres, 18 European premieres and 14 international premieres. 

Danish film Mand Falder, directed by Anne Wivel, will open the festival. The film centres around the artist Per Kirkeby and his recovery after suffering from a brain hemorrhage.

16 documentaries will compete in the main competition for the Dox:award, including Friedrich Moser’s journalistic docu-thriller A Good American about William Binney’s programme ‘Thinthread’ that could have prevented 9/11, but was cancelled by the Nsa, and Aslaug Holm’s Norwegian documentary Brodre, which was shot over 8 years and centres around two boys growing up. 

Helena Trestikova’s Czech documentary Mallory about life at the bottom of Czech society also features in the competition, which was won last year by Joshua Oppenheimer’s The Look of Silence.  

Sean McAllister

See the full article on ScreenDaily »

Movies & TV

A Good American (2015)
The Look of Silence (2014)
A Syrian Love Story (2015)
God Bless the Child (2015)
Uncertain (2015)
Ghost Rockets (2015)
I Remember When I Die (2015)
The Accidental Rock Star (2015)
Deprogrammed (2015)
This Changes Everything (2015)
Sugar Coated (2015)
Faux Départ (2012)


Anne Wivel
Per Kirkeby
Friedrich Moser
William Binney
Aslaug Holm
Joshua Oppenheimer
Sean McAllister
Naomi Klein
Olafur Eliasson
Márcio Laranjeira
Guy-Marc Hinant
Robert Machoian
Rodrigo Ojeda-Beck
Pietro Marcello
João Paulo Cuenca
Pablo Chavarría Gutiérrez
Erik Gandini
David Sington
Ewan McNicol
Anna Sandilands
Dryden Goodwin
Sebastian Cordes
Andreas Koefoed
Michael Cavanagh
Kerstin Übelacker
Kristján Loðmfjörð
Maria Bäck
Jessica Nettelbladt
Christian Sønderby Jepsen
Mika Taanila
Jussi Eerola
Igor Devold
Ane Hjort Guttu
Lyric R. Cabral
David Felix Sutcliffe
Hemal Trivedi
Mohammed Ali
Eric Bergkraut
Mia Donovan
Michael Graversen
Daniel Leconte
Emmanuel Leconte
Michèle Hozer
Ernst Karel
Verena Paravel
Lucien Castaing-Taylor
Rosa Barba
Louis Henderson
Yto Barrada
Carlo Gabriele Tribbioli
Federico Lodoli
Antoinette Zwirchmayr
Tuan Andrew Nguyen
Guillermo Moncayo
Ali Cherri
Joachim Hamou
Pierre Huyghe