The 2017 Muriels Hall Of Fame Inductees

96 days ago | Trailers from Hell

The history of the Muriel Awards stretches aaaalllll the way back to 2006, which means that this coming season will be a special anniversary, marking 10 years of observing the annual quality and achievement of the year in film. (If you don’t know about the Muriels, you can check up on that history here.) The voting group, of which I am a proud member, having participated since Year One, has also made its personal nod to film history by always having incorporated 10, 25 and 50-year anniversary awards, saluting what is agreed upon by ballot to be the best films from those anniversaries during each annual voting process.

But more recently, in 2013, Muriels founders Paul Clark and Steven Carlson decided to expand the Muriels purview and further acknowledge the great achievements in international film by instituting The Muriels Hall of Fame. Each year a new group of films of varying number would be voted upon and,

See the full article on Trailers from Hell »

Movies & TV

Year One (2009)
Casablanca (1942)
Citizen Kane (1941)
Lawrence of Arabia (1962)
Man With a Movie Camera (1929)
North by Northwest (1959)
Psycho (1960)
Rear Window (1954)
The Rules of the Game (1939)
Sansho the Bailiff (1954)
The Seventh Seal (1957)
The Third Man (1949)
Vertigo (1958)
Yojimbo (1961)
Rashomon (1950)
Persona (1966)
Viridiana (1961)
Buñuel (1984)
Last Year at Marienbad (1961)
Blow Up (1966)
Notorious (1946)
High and Low (1963)
Only Angels Have Wings (1939)


Paul Clark
Steven Carlson
Sergio Leone
Akira Kurosawa
Ingmar Bergman
Luis Bunuel
Alain Resnais
George Wu
Michelangelo Antonioni
Philip Tatler IV
Alfred Hitchcock
Claude Rains
Max Ophuls
Howard Hawks