Primetime Emmy Awards

Primetime Emmy [Nominee] (1984)

Outstanding Writing in a Limited Series or a Special

The Day After (1983)

CableACE Awards

ACE [Nominee] (1983)

Writing a Dramatic Presentation

The Terry Fox Story (1983)

Humanitas Prize

Humanitas Prize [Winner] (1990)

90 Minute Category
For part II.

Common Ground (1990)

Writers Guild of America, USA

WGA Award (TV) [Winner] (1985)

Original Drama Anthology

The Day After (1983)