Top News

List of Nominees for the 2010 Jutra Awards

This afternoon, the nominees for the Jutra Award, Quebec's own Oscars, were announced. Unlike last year, there are two new things that we should expect to see. The first one being that the jury will be formed by 18 people. Secondly, all members of the jury have seen the films that are nominated. Besides, the host of evening will be Patrice L'Écuyer and the ceremony will take place at La Tohu on March 28. Also note that the Jutra Award will be broadcasted live on Radio-Canada. Anyway, the following is the list of nominees.

Best feature film:

* 1981.

* Dédé, à travers les brumes.

* J'ai tué ma mère.

* Polytechnique.

* Le jour avant le lendemain (Before Tomorrow).

Best director:

* Ricardo Trogi for 1981

* Marie-Hélène Cousineau et Madeline Piujuq for Before Tomorrow.

* Jean-Philippe Duval for Dédé à travers les brumes.

* Xavier Dolan for J’ai tué ma mère.

* Denis Villeneuve for Polytechnique.

Best actress:

* Céline Bonnier in Je me souviens.

See full article on The Cultural Post