Twenty-Six Directors are Brought Together for The ABCs of Death: First Poster

Magnet Releasing is partnering with Drafthouse Films and Timpson Films to produce The ABCs of Death. This is a horror anthology that has recruited film directors from around the globe. Adrian Garcia Bogliano (Cold Sweat) has been recruited along with Canadian director Jason Eisener (Hobo With A Shotgun). Twenty-five directors, in total, have been gathered with one more to be selected.

The ABCs of Death will release in 2012 and the feature is slated for 110 minutes. That means that each of the twenty-six directors will get essentially 4.5 minutes of screen time. That is not very much time in which to tell a story. Those interested in horror anthologies can have a look at the film's first poster here with a listing of directors below. Some cast details are also available.

Release Date: 2012.

Directors: Banjong Pisanthanakun, Angela Bettis, Adrian Garcia Bogliano, Jason Eisener, Ernesto Diaz Espinoza, Bruno Forzani, Héléne Cattet, Xavier Gens,

See full article on 28 Days Later Analysis