Top News

Canadian Academy unveils nominees

Canadian Academy unveils nominees

The Academy Of Canadian Cinema & Television has announced the Canadian Screen Awards nominees.

“We are exceedingly proud today to reveal the nominees for the 2014 Canadian Screen Awards,” said Academy chair Martin Katz.

“This was a year marked by a record-breaking number of submissions, reflecting a robust level of activity in the screen-based industries in Canada which we will celebrate during Canadian Screen Week, March 3-9. Congratulations to all.”

David Cronenberg will receive the lifetime achievement award. For the full list of winners invcluding television, digital and special awards click here.

The feature nominees in full:

Best Motion Picture

The Dismantlement (Le Démantèlement) – Bernadette Payeur, Marc Daigle

Empire Of DirtJennifer Podemski

EnemyKim McCraw, Luc Déry, Miguel A Faura, Niv Fichman, Sari Friedland

The F-Word – Andre Rouleau, David Gross, Macdara Kelleher

GabrielleKim McCraw, Luc Déry

The Grand SeductionBarbara Doran, Roger Frappier

MaïnaKarine Martin, Michel Poulette, Yves Fortin

Tom At The Farm (Tom À La Ferme) – [link

See full article on ScreenDaily