Top News

"Citizenfour" Tops Ida Documentary Awards

"Citizenfour," the Edward Snowden documentary from director Laura Poitras, was named the Best Feature documentary of the year according to the International Documentary Association which revealed the winners of the 2014 Ida Documentary Awards.

Here's the complete list of the winners of the 2014 Ida Documentary Awards"

Career Achievement Award

Robert Redford

Pioneer Award

Fenton Bailey and Randy Barbato

Preservation And Scholarship Award

Rithy Panh

Emerging Documentary Filmmaker Award sponsored by Red Fire Films and Modern VideoFilm

Darius Clark Monroe

Best Feature Award


Director: Laura Poitras

RADiUS-twc, Participant Media, and

HBO Documentary Films

Best Short Award

Tashi And The Monk

Directors: Andrew Hinton, Johnny Burke

HBO Documentary Films

Best Curated Series Award

Independent Lens

Executive Producer: Sally Jo Fifer

Deputy Executive Producer: Lois Vossen

Independent Television Service (Itvs) in association with PBS

Best Limited Series Award

Time Of Death

Executive Producers: Cynthia Childs, Dan Cutforth, Casey Kriley, Jane Lipsitz, Alexandra Lipsitz

Co-Executive Producer: Miggi Hood,

See full article on Manny the Movie Guy