Top News

Adg unveils 2014 nominees

Adg unveils 2014 nominees

The Grand Budapest Hotel, Guardians Of The Galaxy, Birdman, Gone Girl, Nightcrawler, The Theory Of Everything among Art Directors Guild nominees.

As previously announced, Christopher Nolan will receive the Guild’s Cinematic Imagery Award and production designer Jim Bissell, senior illustrator Camille Abbott, senior set designer John P Bruce and scenic artist Will Ferrell will receive Lifetime Achievement Awards.

Hall Of Fame inductees are John Gabriel Beckman, Charles Lisanby and Walter Tyler.

The 19th Adg Awards are set to take place on January 31 in Los Angeles.

The 2014 production design nominees are:

Motion Pictures

Period Film

Inherent Vice

Production Designer: David Crank

The Grand Budapest Hotel

Production Designer: Adam Stockhausen

The Imitation Game

Production Designer: Maria Djurkovic

The Theory Of Everything

Production Designer: John Paul Kelly


Production Designer: Jon Hutman

Fantasy Film

Captain America: The Winter Soldier

Production Designer: Peter Wenham

Dawn Of The Planet Of The Apes

Production Designer: James Chinlund

Guardians Of The Galaxy


See full article on ScreenDaily