Alejandro González Iñárritu wins the DGA Award for Birdman

The Directors Guild of America held the 67th annual DGA Awards Dinner in Los Angeles last night, during which Alejandro González Inarritu was honoured with the DGA Award for Oustanding Directorial Achievement in Feature Film for Birdman.

Innaitu was nominated alongside Wes Anderson (The Grand Budapest Hotel), Clint Eastwood (American Sniper), Richard Linklater (Boyhood) and Morten Tyldum (The Imitation Game), and the award makrs his second DGA success, having received the DGA Award for Commercials in 2012 for a Proctor and Gamble ad.

Here’s a full list of the winners…

Outstanding Directorial Achievement in Feature Film

Alejandro G. IÑÁRRITU

Birdman or (The Unexpected Virtue of Ignorance) (Fox Searchlight Pictures)

Outstanding Directorial Achievement in Dramatic Series

Lesli Linka Glatter

Homeland,” “From A to B and Back Again” (Showtime)

Outstanding Directorial Achievement in Comedy Series

Jill Soloway

Transparent,” “Best New Girl” (Amazon Prime)

Outstanding Directorial Achievement in Movies for Television and Mini-Series

See full article on Flickeringmyth