Microwave 2016/2017 shortlist announced

Microwave 2016/2017 shortlist announced

Exclusive: 12 projects selected for the Film London scheme, which in the past has produced films starring Riz Ahmed (pictured) and Ben Drew.

Film London has announced the 12 entries shortlisted for Microwave - the scheme to help emerging filmmakers from the capital with their first projects.

This year’s shortlisted films and crews are:

Beneath the Mind, Ella Bennett (director), Kieran Bourne (writer), Oliver Nlemadim (producer), Hannah Bailey (producer).Bird of Truth, Oninye Egenti (writer-director), Linda Biney (producer).Borderline, Alice Seabright (director), Miles Mantle (writer), Merlin Merton (producer).Divided, Rayna Campbell (writer-director), Sue Caro (producer), Audrey Davenport (producer).Down From London, Douglas Ray (writer-director), Louise Palmqvist (producer)Hackney Marsh, Ryan Vernava (writer-director), Joe Copplestone (writer), Matt Hopper (producer).Mari, Georgia Parris (writer-director), Emma Duffy (producer)Miss Universe, 2016 Screen Star of Tomorrow Kate Herron (writer-director), Briony Redman (writer), Dougie Cox (producer). Outgrown, Jay Choi (director), Clare Sumi (writer), Kyle Blanshard (producer)Smalltown Boy, Alex Winckler (writer-director

See full article on ScreenDaily