Law & Order: Dick Wolf Doesn't Expect the Original Series to Return

Although he's already plotting new seasons of his upcoming Law & Order: True Crime TV series (watch a preview, below), prolific creator Dick Wolf doesn't think he'll return to the original Law & Order series, which ran for 20 seasons on NBC, between 1990 and 2010. The police procedural and legal drama starred S. Epatha Merkerson, Sam Waterston, Jerry Orbach, Steven Hill, Jesse L. Martin, Leslie Hendrix, Fred Dalton Thompson, Chris Noth, Benjamin Bratt and Michael Moriarty. Law & Order: True Crime, premieres on NBC on Tuesday, September 26th at 10:00pm Et/Pt. Julianne Nicholson, Anthony Edwards, Edie Falco, Gus Halper, Miles Gaston Villanueva, Heather Graham, Elizabeth Reaser, and Larry Cedar star. Wolf talked about the original Law & Order TV series, while promoting his new show during the TCA summer press tour. Read Moreā€¦

See full article on TVSeriesFinale