Murphy Brown

Network: CBS.

Episodes: 260 (half-hour).

Seasons: 11.

TV show dates:

November 14, 1988 -- May 18, 1998;

September 27. 2018 -- December 20, 2018.

Series status: Cancelled; Revived; Cancelled.

Performers include: Candice Bergen, Grant Shaud, Faith Ford, Joe Regalbuto, Charles Kimbrough, Robert Pastorelli, Pat Corley, Ritch Brinkley, Lily Tomlin, John Hostetter, Garry MarshallNik Dodani, Jake McDorman, Adan Rocha. and Tyne Daly.

TV show description:

In the original series, recovering alcoholic Murphy Brown (Candice Bergen) is a tough investigative reporter and news anchor for a national TV newsmagazine named Fyi.

She works alongside stuffy and old-style newsman Jim Dial (Charles Kimbrough), and her best friend, insecure undercover reporter Frank Fontana (Joe Regalbuto). Young and neurotic Miles Silverberg (Grant Shaud) becomes the show's producer

See full article on TVSeriesFinale