2019 Daytime Emmys hosts announced: Mario Lopez and Sheryl Underwood return for the 3rd year in a row

“The National Academy of Television Arts and Sciences (NATAS) is happy to announce that two of daytime television’s brightest stars, Mario Lopez and Sheryl Underwood, will lead the magnificent celebration planned for this year’s 46th Daytime Emmy Awards,” said academy President Adam Sharp in a statement on April 16. He was revealing the emcees for the main awards ceremony that will take place on May 5 at the Pasadena Civic Auditorium in Burbank, California. This is the third year in a row that Lopez and Underwood will preside over the festivities.

Academy Svp David Michaels added, “I am thrilled to have one of the most entertaining combinations in daytime television hosting our grand gala at the Pasadena Civic Auditorium. With their combined wit and charm, plus America’s favorite arbiter, Judge Judy, receiving this year’s lifetime achievement award as well as the best of daytime nominated in all genres

See full article on Gold Derby