Madam Secretary: CBS TV Series Ending in Fall 2019; No Season Seven

If Elizabeth McCord wants to become "Madam President", she better hurry. CBS has announced that the Madam Secretary TV show will end with its upcoming sixth season. There will be just 10 episodes in the final season and they will begin airing in Fall 2019.

A political thriller, Madam Secretary stars Téa Leoni, Tim Daly, Sara Ramirez, Željko Ivanek, Keith Carradine, Sebastian Arcelus, Patina Miller, Geoffrey Arend, Erich Bergen, Kathrine Herzer, Wallis Currie-Wood, and Evan Roe. The drama follows the shrewd, determined Elizabeth McCord (Leoni). As U.S. Secretary of State, she battles office politics, while driving diplomacy and negotiating global deals. Read More…

See full article on TVSeriesFinale