‘The Wheel Of Time’: Amazon Adds Five To Cast Of Series Based On Fantasy Books

Amazon’s series adaptation of The Wheel of Time has added five actors to its cast opposite lead Rosamund Pike. Madeleine Madden, Marcus Rutherford, Barney Harris, Zoë Robins and Josha Stradowski will co-star in the adaptation of Robert Jordan’s fantasy epic.

Set in a sprawling, epic world where magic exists and only certain women are allowed to access it, the story follows Moiraine, a member of the incredibly powerful all-female organization called the Aes Sedai, as she arrives in the small town of Two Rivers. There, she embarks on a dangerous, world-spanning journey with five young men and women, one of whom is prophesied to be the Dragon Reborn, who will either save or destroy humanity.

Madden (Tidelands) will play Egwene Al’Vere in the series co-produced by Amazon Studios and Sony Pictures Television. Rutherford (Obey) it set as Perrin Aybara,

Harris (Clique) is Mat Cauthon, Robins (Power Rangers Ninja Steel) will play Nynaeve,

See full article on Deadline