Top News

Hosts and Presenters Announced for the 2019 American Humane Hero Dog Awards

Bestselling author Beth Stern and James Denton will return to host the 9th Annual American Humane Hero Dog Awards, a star-studded annual celebration honoring outstanding working dogs from around the country.

The awards gala, sponsored by the Lois Pope Life Foundation and Zoetis, will also feature Trevor Donovan, Danielle Fishel (“Girl Meets World”), Kellie Martin (“Hailey Dean Mysteries”), Debbie Matenopoulos (“Home & Family”), Cameron Mathison (“Home & Family”), Wendi McLendon-Covey (“The Goldbergs”), Brandon McMillan (“Lucky Dog”), Barbara Niven, Roselyn Sanchez, Eric Winter, and Larissa Wohl (“Home & Family”) as presenters. Additional celebrity participants and presenters will be announced in the coming weeks.

The 2019 American Humane Hero Dog Awards will take place on Saturday, Oct. 5 at The Beverly Hilton and will be broadcast as a two-hour special nationwide on Monday, Oct. 21 (8 pm Et/7 pm Ct) on Hallmark Channel.

The evening will recognize seven canine finalists and reveal which dog will be

See full article on Look to the Stars