Game Awards 2019 Winners

John Saavedra Matthew Byrd Dec 13, 2019

The Game Awards 2019 are happening in December. Here are the nominees for Game of the Year and our predictions for who wins...

The Game Awards is the video game industry's biggest celebration of the year, honoring the latest and greatest in gaming. The 2019 ceremony has come and gone, and we finally know which games are going down as the very best of the year.

The 2019 Game of the Year nominees were Control, Death Stranding, Super Smash Bros. Ultimate, Resident Evil 2, Sekiro: Shadows Die Twice, and The Outer Worlds. Other games with at least 3 nominations included Apex Legends, Call of Duty: Modern Warfare, Disco Elysium, Final Fantasy Xiv, Fortnite, Gris, Outer Wilds, and Sayonara Wild Hearts.

You can see of all of the winners below. Winners are highlighted in Red!

Game of the Year

Control (Remedy/505 Games)

Death Stranding (Kojima Productions/Sie)

Super Smash Bros.

See full article on Den of Geek