James Mangold To Receive Cinema Audio Society Filmmaker Award

Exclusive: Deadline has learned that Ford v Ferrari filmmaker James Mangold will be bestowed with the Cinema Audio Society Filmmaker Award at its 56th Annual Cas Awards on Jan. 25.

Mangold will be the 15th Cas Filmmaker Honoree. Past honorees have been: Steven Spielberg, Joe Wright, Jon Favreau, Jay Roach, Richard Linklater, Edward Zwick, Jonathan Demme, Rob Marshall, Taylor Hackford, Henry Selick, Paul Mazursky, Bill Condon, Gil Cates and Quentin Tarantino.

“The Cinema Audio Society is delighted to honor James Mangold. His ability to create various quintessentially stylized worlds that appeal to a large mélange of audience makes him an expert storyteller,” said Cas President Karol Urban. “He is a unique talent who has written, produced, and directed a large variety of genres and formats that have garnered him many awards including our own Cas Award for Outstanding Sound Mixing for his film Walk the Line.”

Mangold’s first movie Heavy

See full article on Deadline