Top News

Sony TV’s Diverse Directors Program Has Its Class Of 2019-20

Sony TV’s Diverse Directors Program Has Its Class Of 2019-20

Exclusive: Sony Pictures Television unveiled the 12 helmers selected for the next class of its Diverse Directors Program: Jeannie Donohoe, Alexandra Fisher, Alesia Glidewell, Mousa Kraish, Sarah Lancaster, Kantú Lentz, C.C. Miller, Aldo Pisano, Aemilia Scott, Monique Sorgen, Ham Tran and Zao Wang. Read more about them below.

Now in its sixth year, the annual program provides opportunities for artists of diverse backgrounds to take part in an intensive episodic directing workshop consisting of discussion and instruction from working directors, production personnel and entertainment professionals at the Sony Pictures Studios lot in Culver City.

The initiative is part of Spt’s commitment to providing opportunities to talented artists of diverse backgrounds.

“The Diverse Directors Program has been instrumental in opening the door to storytellers who offer different perspectives,” said Jeff Frost, President of Sony Pictures Television Studios. “At Spt, diverse voices are essential to telling meaningful and poignant stories, and we

See full article on Deadline