Top News

Voting Has Begun for the 2010 Horror Comic Awards

It’s that time of the year when we honor the best of 2010's movies, TV shows, books, music, and, yes, comics. In the latter category is hosting its second annual Horror Comic Awards.

Voting is open via the website from today, December 19th, 2010, through Friday, December 31st, 2010. May the most brutal comic prevail!

The categories and nominees for 2010 are:

Writer of the Year:

Peter Milligan – Hellblazer

Tim Seeley - Hack/Slash

Joe Hill - Locke & Key

David Hine - The Darkness: Four Horsemen

Robert Kirkman - The Walking Dead

Scott Snyder - American Vampire

Michael Alan Nelson - 28 Days Later

Mike Mignola - Hellboy

Artist of the Year:

Steve Pugh - Hotwire: Deep Cut

Gabriel Rodriguez - Locke and Key

Jacen Burrows- Neonomicon

Charlie Adlard - The Walking Dead

Leonardo Manco - Driver for the Dead

Alessandro Rak - A Skeleton Story

Rafael Albuquerque

See full article on Dread Central