• Symphony in Black: A Rhapsody of Negro Life
    Written by Duke Ellington
    Played throughout the movie by Duke Ellington Orchestra (as Duke Ellington and His Orchestra)
    The four sections (with additional performers noted) are titled:
    The Laborers
    Triangle: Dance, Jealousy, Blues
    Hymn of Sorrow
    Harlem Rhythm - danced by Earl 'Snake Hips' Tucker
  • I've Got Those Lost My Man Blues
    Sung by Billie Holiday in the Triangle section