The Trials of Life (TV Mini-Series 1990)

TV Mini-Series   |  Documentary

Episode Guide
The Trials of Life (1990) Poster

Each of the twelve 50-minute episodes features a different aspect of the journey through life, from birth to adulthood and continuation of the species through reproduction.




  • The Trials of Life (1990)
  • The Trials of Life (1990)
  • David Attenborough in The Trials of Life (1990)
  • The Trials of Life (1990)
  • The Trials of Life (1990)
  • The Trials of Life (1990)

See all photos

Get More From IMDb

For an enhanced browsing experience, get the IMDb app on your smartphone or tablet.

Get the IMDb app

Reviews & Commentary

Add a Review

User Reviews

11 September 2009 | Rindiana
| The Wonders of Nature
David Attenborough's first truly brilliant wild life mini-series, focusing on animal behaviour, is filled with spectacular photography... from the tiniest of insects to the biggest of mammals.

Attenborough's laid-back didactic approach would become slightly more effective in later shows which concentrated on individual species, but the wealth of images and the well presented information alone is worth every single second of this first-class twelve-part documentary, which baffles and astonishes its viewers time and time again. Nature's diversity is simply overwhelming!

9 out of 10 genitally interlocked wolf mates


Release Date:

3 October 1990



Country of Origin


Contribute to this page

2021 Golden Globes: All the Best Photos

Take a look at the winners, presenters, and top moments from this year's Golden Globes.

View the full gallery

A History of Golden Globes Best TV Series Winners

Take a look back at the TV series that took home Golden Globe Awards for Best Television Series in the categories of Drama and Comedy.

See the full gallery

More To Explore

Search on