Broadway Stories (1994– )

TV Series

Episode Guide

A ten part series in which actor Mike McShane takes on the role of a series of characters in the background of day-to-day life to deliver ten stories by Damon Runyon as monologues. Often accompanied by background vignettes.


Add Image Add an image

Do you have any images for this title?

More of What You Love

Find what you're looking for even quicker with the IMDb app on your smartphone or tablet.

Get the IMDb app

Reviews & Commentary

Add a Review

User Reviews

7 March 2014 | chrisbould
| Series Titles
Broadway Stories Show 01 Dancing Dan Broadway Stories Show 02 Old Doll's House Broadway Stories Show 03 Romance In The Forties Broadway Stories Show 04 Neat Strip Broadway Stories Show 05 Johnny One eye Broadway Stories Show 06 Brian Goes Home Broadway Stories Show 07 Sense Of Humour Broadway Stories Show 08 Dream Street Rose Broadway Stories Show 09 Tobias The Terrible Broadway Stories Show 10 Piece Of Pie

I directed these 10 episodes with my own production company in 1993. They were aired on Channel 4 at odd times and never had a regular slot and I believe the series suffered as a consequence. Great fun to make and shot by a wonderful BSC cinematographer, Ivan Strasberg & production designer, James Dillon.

Did You Know?


Plot Summary


Release Date:


Country of Origin

Canada, UK, USA

How Cary Elwes Went From Fan to "Stranger Things" Star

Making his debut as the mayor of Hawkins, Cary Elwes marvels at the '80s references and his young castmates on "Stranger Things."

Watch now

Featured on IMDb

Check out IMDb's San Diego Comic-Con coverage, featuring Kevin Smith as captain of the IMDboat, July 18 to 20, 2019, visit our guide to Star Wars, family entertainment, and more.

Around The Web


Powered by ZergNet

More To Explore

Search on