• ivo-cobra820 August 2017
    Dominic Torreto just went rogue - a well done sequel a bit underrated
    The Fate of the Furious (2017) in my opinion is a well fast paced a well done sequel. I just got this film on Blu-ray and I just finished watching it what can I say? I enjoy watching this film I had a fun a lot, I love this film to death and I like it a lot. I think is my number one favorite in the series Fast Five (2011) is still my number two favorite film in the series but this one just become my favorite number 1 film. Since Paul Walker died in November 30, 2013 both of the characters Brian O'Conner and Mia Toretto retired and the seventh installment completed the story arcs for both of their characters.

    I think Vin Diesel who took over the movie without Paul walker did a great job I also finished him watching in his early action movie xXx (2002) pretty good movie. Dwayne Johnson was far way better than he was in Furious Seven. He had much more to do than in here than he did in the previous film that was my biggest problem in the previous installment. He was only in the beginning of the film and on the end of the film in the final showdown the rest of that film he was absent but in this film he had much more to do. Jason Statham is back as Deckard Shaw and he had much more things to do then he did in the previous film. Charlize Theron as Cipher was outstanding as the bad guy I liked her performance. Michelle Rodriguez as hot chick mom was really great I love her performance in this movie. Nathalie Emmanuel as Ramsey from the previous film is also in here. I love performances from Chris 'Ludacris' Bridges and Tyrese Gibson they were great.

    F. Gary Gray did not do a bad job directing this film I thought he was good. I think this movie is a good action movie and way better than the new Transformers films and Terminator films. I rather watch The Fast and the Furious films then those I mentioned. Chris Morgan was excellent writer in this movie.

    In this movie Dom and Letty are on their honeymoon and Brian and Mia have retired from the game-and the rest of the crew has been exonerated-the globetrotting team has found a semblance of a normal life. But when a mysterious woman seduces Dom into the world of crime he can't seem to escape and a betrayal of those closest to him, they will face trials that will test them as never before. From the shores of Cuba and the streets of New York City to the icy plains off the arctic Barents Sea, the elite force will crisscross the globe to stop an anarchist from unleashing chaos on the world's stage... and to bring home the man who made them a family.

    Also the movie takes on icy plains off the arctic Barents Sea which are cars on the ice, that idea was from James Bond 007 Die Another Day but still the movie borrowed I have enjoyed this movie. Everyone in this movie did great I am so happy I have this film on Blu-ray.

    I am not sure if hackers can hack into new cars and drive them during on the road with the computer I don't think that is impossible not with the technology was created in the decades, that's my opinion.

    I wasn't happy that Charlize Theron's character escaped but I hope we will see her in the next installments. I hear there are 2 installments planed and the 10th will be last one in the series.

    I don't think this movie is great or the best or better than Furious Seven I just think it is a good film.

    I love that Dwayne Johnson and Jason Statham put their sides behind and start working together. I love the prison escape and love that Jason Statham saved Dominic's son on the plain. Deckard kill Han but he pay for it when he rescue Dom's son. I love the chemistry between Dom and Letty they are still married and together that's awesome.

    Scott Eastwood is also in this and even tough he isn't that great he is enjoyable in this flick. I also love the poster and the cover on Blu-ray about this film it think it is excellent.

    This film get's a 10/10 I have enjoyed this film a lot the submarine was awesome and I am glad that the crew save the world again.
  • stevemartis25 June 2017
    The worst movie of the series
    Warning: Spoilers
    This is my first review on IMDb and I'm only writing this because so many reviews are praising this movie! I knew it would be average but within the first 10 minutes I realised how horrible this movie was. From winning a race in reverse gear of a wrecked car to driving ahead of an army without a single bullet hitting them. I know this series has always had over the top action but this plain nonsense. As somebody else said in their review the heists didn't need cars in the first place. I only liked the action sequences between Dwayne and Jason, rest were unwatchable! I feel bad for the people praising this movie.
  • satanclaw18 June 2017
    Cringefest - Stupidity level 11
    This was painful. Action? Yes, but we're talking Physics that Sharknado would be ashamed of. Failure to understand or accept how reality works, even at a basic level. If you know the basics of cars, computers or physics, this will inflict pain to your brain.

    No part of this movie made sense, it makes all 7 prequels seem like a real life documentary about cars. By far - Worst of the series. By going so far off the deep end, it made it too improbable for me to enjoy.
  • mr worf20 June 2017
    An insult to all those who paid money to see it
    Warning: Spoilers
    Be aware, plausible spoilers I do not know where to start. I thought that I'm used to the cheesiness of the FF movies, but this is......overwhelming. Its like they are making movies for people under 18 only. Whole movie is a load of random c***. Its so senseless, cheesy, unbelievably unrealistic, cliché- ish.....total disaster. They ruined good characters, like deck shaw. In ff7, he was terrifying hit-man. Here, they turned him into a clown who is afraid of his mother. Its ridiculous. Next, is it a bird, is it a plane? No, its......Luke HOBBS!!! My Lord, he is the perfect example of everything wrong in modern Hollywood. Awful acting, cringe lines, superhuman strength (they literally took it to the superman level in ff8) Cipher- theron is a brilliant actor in normal movies, but here they made her a joke. I would compare it to the thurman's poison ivy from 1997. Tbh, roman is the only lightspot. He really is funny, natural funny, not bad humour like others. He is the reason why I made it to the end.
  • MovieReviewer10 June 2017
    Beyond awful
    I liked the previous movies of the franchise. They were decent action flicks, exactly something you go to watch in a cinema with friends. But this? This is beyond awful, it's worse than a parody. Every line is a cliché, the acting is not even mediocre, the plot line is exactly like something a 12 year old boy has come up with.

    There's no way the 10 star reviews are NOT paid. This movie is an insult to anyone who pays to see it.
  • damnedwhatuser6 June 2017
    Absolutely senseless
    One of the most stupid, senseless and ridiculous movies I have ever watched. I wonder only why would Charlize Theron play in something like that? Money must have been very tempting for an Oscar-winning actress to even think about that this could become a good movie with no story, no developing characters, not even a story but just lots of money thrown on some... well I must admit - good special effects. But not worth even a dime to pay for a ticket to watch it, not talking even about the waste of time.
  • ashmaison3 July 2017
    Dom is approached by a mysterious woman that forces him to start working for her and betray his crew
    It was literally the worst movie that I watched this year I think...there is nothing in the movie that would make sense. almost everything in the movie is created by computer graphics and not a very good one. There are so many holes in the scenario that makes you doubt that even if you are watching a fast&furious movie! It has severed all its bond with the original F&F franchise that has no identity anymore. It is very usual to see something amazing and out of limits of normal to happen in an action movie but throughout the movie, you will see so many cases that the laws of physics are broken and not in order to achieve something amazing but just out of lack of research and attention to how would some events fold out in the movie. From another point of view, there are so many unnecessary and irrational actions taken in a movie that again makes you wonder if you are watching F&F or sesame street! i.e. if you want to steal a submarine while it is on land you definitely do not need to turn on its turbine! In total the whole plot and chain of events are meaningless. I can just say it takes a lot for me to walk out of a movie but this one made me...and I sat through the Independence day:resurgence!!!
  • roccoprobe1 July 2017
    Yet Another Sequel
    Do not bother spending your hard-earned money on The Fate of the Furious. It is yet another lame sequel of one of the lamest franchises from Hollywood. Honestly cannot believe that this is the 8th installment.

    The writing and dialog is painfully cliché, like a 6 year old wrote it. The story, despite their intentions is so predictable that you cannot help but roll your eyes for the entire movie.

    The acting... ohhhhh... the "acting"... some of the worst I have ever seen. Can Vin Diesel actually get worse at acting? Yes, he can. Even the performances from seasoned actors like Charlize Theron and Dwayne Johnson felt wooden, no doubt due to the horrid script and direction.

    Not even the action sequences nor special effects could save this movie, as they were fake enough to repeatedly kill your suspension of disbelief and distract from what little story exists.

    Dear Hollywood: Enough with the tired sequels. Enough with super hero movies. Take a chance on some original ideas.
  • er-50012 June 2017
    The worst of the lot
    Warning: Spoilers
    I thought the last movie was ridiculous but the Fate of the Furious is a complete insult to the intelligence of anyone smarter than a chimpanzee. From the very first car race the director proves he has no sense of reality or physics, and yes I do realize that this is a movie and action movies do push the boundaries of reality but please lets make it a little bit believable. And whats with all the angry faces whenever someone is behind the wheel of a car. In this movie we see our hero's driving their cars on ice at high speed without the slightest hint of any sliding, not to mention being able to come to a dead stop without so much as a slip of a tire. And we see Vin Diesels car out run a heat seeking missile. But the biggest load of dog do do is when our hero's position their cars around Vin Diesel to protect him from a massive explosion. Seriously. If your a chimp you're going to enjoy this movie but if you're a semi intelligent life form give it a miss.
  • josw-172582 July 2017
    Baddest sequel ever, by far.
    Warning: Spoilers
    Driving backwards in reverse ??? OK, never mind, we accept it this time... But hundreds of cars ( even VW PASSAT from 1998 ) driving themselves ??? Come on, why rape these fine Fast & Furious series, this was so bad, so terrible bad, the writer must be on some XTC or something, such a shame !!! And why all these people rate it high ???? Unbelievable, i really loved these series but this part 8 was very very bad, after 40 minutes i STOPPED WATCHING !!! i waited for 1 year for this movie, so excited, but damn, who did this, please people, don't rate this crap so high, don't see it, waste of your time and money.
  • Orpheas26 April 2017
    Good action flick for 15yos
    The action is fine (although it is a Transformers, Michael Bay kind of action), but that script, oh my god the script is so cheesy... This thing about cyber terrorism where everyone is a hacker, but no one uses a mouse on a computer, they all just type in front of a holographic screen with moving images from a Star Trek movie. It is just getting old. Enough with the "lets hack into a network of satellites in 10 seconds".

    The characters have no real spunk behind them, they just appear, because they have to. The motives of the villain are silly and unclear, the villains henchmen are targets for shooting practice. The last couple FF movies were much much better in terms of story, still over the top action, but they had some feeling.

    This one is just a flick for children, it's slow motion fx, big "really big" explosions, lots of good quality cgi, and fitting for a kids movie not a drop of blood.

    I give it a 6, because the production and the action are great, and I like the fact that some big Hollywood names appeared in it. But it is more like a 5.7, oh did I mention that the acting sucks as well?
  • MItTiger15 April 2017
    Very Furious, Maybe Too Fast
    Going to get straight to the point with this movie:

    1. Great Action; keeps you on the edge all times

    2. Strange & Unnecessary Dialogue; Some times in the most serious of scenes they started cracking jokes which ruined the atmosphere

    3. Good Storyline; Connects well to previous films, and all the actors did a great job with the characters

    4. Very Clichéd; The dialogue and some key scenes (especially with the villain) were predictable and didn't offer anything new

    5. Too Much Comic Relief; Too many jokes and humor

    Overall this movie had great potential to be something absolutely fantastic but is cut short by the film's quirkiness and lightheartedness which at times did not blend well with the story's dark tone. Very similar to the tone mix in Avengers: Age Of Ultron.

    But judging based on action, which mostly everyone probably watches this movie for, the action was intense, fresh, and exciting and was very enjoyable for me.
  • dewii25 April 2017
    No words for this....
    There have been two movies in my life so far, that really had me to the edge of leaving the cinema before it was all over. Both times i decided to sit it through, making me feel dumber with every minute. Where the first of those was an infamous flick going by the name of "Transformers 3" the second was this very.... i don't even know what to call it.

    For my faith in humanity to be restored, i REALLY have to HOPE and PRAY that all this 10/10 reviews are some part of marketing campaign. If they aren't, i can not help but feel tremendously sorry. Even stating things like "FF8 is totally over the top, it just has to be like that, much fun much wow" does not even come close to the point in any aspect. The whole movie is a gigantic insult to every form of intelligence and makes me wonder how much they had to pay some of the more renown actors to filth there names with starring in it. Going into detail in whatsoever way would just totally not be worth it, as is paying 6 bucks for this.

    I couldn't help but have a special problem with Vin Diesel. His whole appearance, voice, everything, worked absolutely perfect in films like Riddick, to a certain extent also in Tripple X. In this movie yet, his dumb one liners, faked emotions and overall "pretending" (whereas there is no better word for what this movie had all of its characters doing for over 2 hours) just has you cringe every minute of his screen time.

    Finally DO NOT be fooled: you WILL NOT enjoy any of this movies (ridiculous) "action" scenes, when every other dialogue, story line and every other bit of it leaves you in utter pain.

    EDIT: one more mention of the word "family" and i would have puked all over my popcorn.
  • Sheikh Mehmood Ahmed16 April 2017
    Bizarre , Loud & Insane Action Packed Furious Legacy Back with a Bang
    Furious Legacy Back with the Bang A.K.A #FateofTHeFurious. It was Big, Loud & Fun with the heart breaking action sequences.. The action sequences are big, loud, and insane.

    Movie filled with lots of action, car chases, violence, explosions, shooting, guns, bombs, cars, army tanks, different types of vehicles, motorbikes, jets, airplanes, snow, snowy whitey landscapes like mountains and glaciers, sunshine, beaches, tall buildings like tall skyscrapers, loyalty, family, friendship, betrayal, treachery, arguments, falling outs, fights, punch ups, tongue and cheek stuff, some comedy and funny moments, high tech stuff that is incredible, plenty of on the edge of your seat stuff, prisons, prison guards in black suits with shields, all types of people and nationalities, lots of close shaves, near misses and many other things throughout the film.. Every Character including Dwayne The Rock Johnson Vin Diesel Jason Statham Michelle Rodriguez Tyrese Gibson Ludicrous Charlize Theron Kurt Russell Nathalie Emmanuel Luke Evans & the new edition of a family Scott Eastwood every did splendid role as expected..

    Especially I've to highlight a complete scene when #Jason saved #LittleDom that was just hilarious.. (Y) (y) Really but what i feel sad about & really i did missed in a movie is Paul Walker movie is incomplete without #BrianOConnor..

    The movie is funny and serious and it found the balance and i just loved everything about it and i enjoyed every second of it. Seven will probably always be better thanks to Paul and his tribute,but this is the second best movie in the series..(Y) (Y)
  • Gancaar baatar17 April 2017
    It is an amazing movie and really touched me.
    There is no Paul in this movie, but too many big names, such Vin Diesel, Dwayne Johnson, Charlize Theron, Jason Statham, Elsa Pataky and so on. The absurd plot of "The Fate of the Furious" builds steadily toward climaxes again and again accompanied by racing cars, limousines, the beauty and the music.

    The movie began in Cuba where Dom is cut in by a female stranger named 'Cipher'. Cipher compels Dom to oppose antagonize his team to do a series of jobs for her and take him from New York to Russia. The Spanish actor Charlize Theron who plays Cipher fits the role perfectly. In the movie, she is vicious, sexy and manipulative woman who is the team deal with and stop from causing a potential World War III.

    One of the reasons which strengthens your laugh lines is that Dwayne Johnson and the Stath have a few of good taunting scenes. Moreover, Tyrese Gibson gives audience his best impression because he constantly makes fun at everyone including new comer Scott Eastwood. Then Letty who is trying to figure out why Dom has betrayed them, and Jason Statham who was a villain from the last film is on a path of redemption.

    Another thing is to bring audiences some amazing stunts only when needed. The film is not disappointing. Some of the highlights include left turn and right turn vehicles, cars running out of the building, opening games in Cuba, shooting, guns, bombs, cars, army tanks and the wreckage of the stadium, and so on.

    Just as the serials before, this movie is full of exciting moment which is over the top of the epinephrine action thriller. As long as carrying the open mind to enter, you will love the serials more. You can take this movie as a spring dream only, which can be woken up to go to run. The popcorn calories consumed, and then look forward to the dream of the next day.
  • lev-nemkin16 April 2017
    Did not disappoint...
    Warning: Spoilers
    This was my most anticipated movie of 2017 then I got even more pumped for it after seeing the trailer and I'm glad I was because this definitely did not disappoint it was awesome I loved it this is now my 2nd favorite in the Fast and Furious franchise at first I predicted that Dom would just turn his back on his family for his own reasons that it was his choice but turned out to be much bigger than that Cipher who's played by Charlize Theron in this basically blackmailed him to do it told him that he would kill Elena and the child he never knew he had if he didn't co-operate with her so he ended up working with her to a certain point but he was also figuring out how to get himself out of it without Elena and his child being harmed although she did end up being killed anyway which was sad because she was a huge part of his team and his family to me. There was something else that puzzled me that I was kind of disappointed about and that was the fact that Deckard Shaw who had killed Han then came Dom and his team for his comatose brother is all of a sudden working with them all of a sudden they're friendly but as the movie progressed it made more sense to me that he was after that I warmed up to that idea I was glad that he was part of their team now because he really ended up bonding with them especially after he saved Dom's son from Cipher they connected after that which I was glad to see plus the fact they mentioned Brian and Mia was nice they gave Brian a proper goodbye in Fast and Furious 7 then an honorable mention in this one which was great I cried closer to the end I won't reveal that because I don't want to spoil why to me this was just as great without Paul Walker they still managed to make it bigger and better now don't get me wrong I'm still sad that he's gone still sad that he will never appear in a Fast and Furious movie again but there's still story there still things they can do with this franchise I hope they end it well because they have 2 more movies to go I actually predict and hope that in Fast and Furious 9 Sean will become a part of Dom's team I reckon that will be awesome because I like that character plus I also can't wait to see how things progress now that Deckard is a part of the team and before I forget Ramsay is another character that I feel is now a part of the team even though she only became a part of it in Fast and Furious 7 when Dom and the team saved her life seems like she's settled in well that she's not just a part of the team but the family as well. I give The Fate of The Furious a 9/10 it really was almost perfect to me.
  • FlashCallahan15 April 2017
    You have the time it takes for me to drink this......
    Warning: Spoilers
    ..............And I'm ******* thirsty.......

    Dom and Letty are on their honeymoon and the rest of the crew have a realisation of a normal life.

    But when a mysterious woman coaxes Dom back into the world of crime, he can't seem to escape and a betray those closest to him, they will face treachery that will test them like never before.

    From Cuba to the streets of New York City, and to the plains off the arctic Barents Sea, the team will cross the globe to stop a myth from unleashing chaos on the world's stage... and to bring home the man who made them a family........

    After the turgid second and third instalments, this franchise should have gone the way of Police Academy, or found a nice home on straight to Blu Ray, but the makers must have sold their souls to something, because how on earth doe this series just get bigger and better with each outing?

    The simple answer is, it just gets bigger and better with each outing, and the makers know they have their audience now, because although the films have upped the set pieces as the numbers increase, they are basically selling the same film, just adding another elaborate maguffin to the mix, and another special guest star to the cast.

    We know the characters now, we've known them since 2001, and I for one want to know who will join this extended family, and what will become of them.

    This is the silliest entry into the franchise by far, and if you've read my previous reviews of the other films, I say this every time, but rest assured, I have not had this much fun in a cinema in such a long time, and that's what the film intends to do, entertain and ask you to suspend disbelief for a couple of hours.

    It's the perfect cure for the awful world we live in at the moment.

    But this film isn't about Diesel and his ego, he's letting the rest of the cast loose, and by far this is The Rocks and Statham's film. The set piece involving him in daring rescue on a plane is the highlight of the movie by far, and it reminded me of the 'over the rainbow' sequence in Face/Off, but with far more laughs and chipmunks.

    The banter between the cast is as good as the action, and whenever The Rock, Statham, and Russell are on screen, the dialogue crackles.

    Theron is wonderful as the elusive Cipher, and although the franchise has had its fair share of pantomime villains, she is by far the most dangerous one the gang have faced.

    And then there's Helen Mirren, and as soon as she opens her mouth, you know what involvement she has in the narrative.

    My only moan is that something happens to a character halfway through the film, and you know it's just a red herring, thanks to the awful camera angle in that particular scene.

    It's just a bonkers films, from the initial race, to the prison break, to the submarine with heat seeking missile, to the quite spooky zombie car scene.

    The film has raised the bar for silliness, that's for sure, but my gosh, if your a fan of the franchise, this is wonderful stuff.

    A lot better than other part eight films, like Jason Takes Manhatten.

    Let's hope the next one isn't subtitled Mission To Moscow.
  • Patricio Munoz13 April 2017
    Quick, honest review here - saw the film last night, it premieres tomorrow. Here's what I think:

    Real Fans of the Furious franchise will absolutely love it, it delivers! If you're a fan, you know exactly what to do going into this feature, just sit back and enjoy the ride. It's a good one, enjoy! This movie is so very clearly made for the fans.

    If you're not a furious fan, maybe haven't seen the ones before, don't watch this movie, go watch the other ones first and then see this movie, you'll have a more enjoyable time. If you don't like the previous films, you won't like this one.

    P.S. - If you don't like this film because of the plot holes or bad acting or cheesy moments, then you are watching it wrong! :-)

    Have fun!
  • fltacious27 April 2017
    Better Than I Expected
    First off, this movie was definitely worth going to see!!! My husband is a Fast and the Furious fanatic and he was not disappointed! I was entertained by the plot by the action at the beginning till the very end!! It was very funny and I loved the twist to the movie. It all came together well. This is a must see!!!
  • Thomas Drufke14 April 2017
    Family No More
    The Fate of the Furious is the start of a new trilogy, according to Vin Diesel. A trilogy that continues the ridiculous path taken by Fast 5, 6, and 7, but bringing in more spy elements and pushing aside the heist part of the series.

    Much like Furious 7, this film finds the team of Dom, Letty, Hobbs, Roman, Tej, and Ramsey once again being targeted by someone. Last time, the team managed to take down Deckard Shaw, played by Jason Statham, who was out for revenge. Now, a tech-hacker-terrorist played by Charlize Theron forces Dom to turn his back on family and help her steal nuclear codes. Let me say this upfront, most of this movie doesn't make any logical sense. In fact, this movie probably makes less sense than all of the other previous films combined. But did that impact my viewing experience in the slightest? Not one bit.

    So even though this film can be perceived as the dumbest of the bunch, there's no denying just how fun it is. Embracing the silliness is an understatement. Dodging a submarine, redirecting a torpedo with your hand, arm curling a steel bench, and pretty much stopping World War 3 are only a few of the things the team have to do. However, there's a clear difference with this franchise than most. The F&F series has made it clear from the get-go that these stories always come down to family. So it may not seem like there are any consequences when they come out of fights without a single scratch, but if you buy into them as a family than it doesn't really matter how unrealistic the film can get.

    With the passing of Paul Walker, there's a bit of a gap that may never truly be filled again without Brian O'Conner, but they did the best they could in spreading out what would have been O'Conner's screen time. The Rock certainly gets a boost to second billed, after his limited presence in Furious 7. Between him, Diesel, Statham, Gibson, and Ludicrous, there's probably close to 200 one- liners. And unlike with Triple X early this year, this Vin Diesel film actually made me laugh. They do a great job at giving each cast member their moment to shine. Particularly, the chemistry between Statham and The Rock really pops. If there's a world where Vin Diesel would let them have a spin-off film together, I'd be the first in line.

    Theron is very good as Cipher, though I'm not sure how much I like the hacking/terrorist side of the villain. The "God's Eye" was the least interesting part of the last movie and that's easily the case with Cipher. I'll buy into Dom's crew taking down anybody with the rules (or lack thereof) that the franchise has set, but I'm just not all that invested in street racers taking on techies. I'd rather have a villain that our heroes can punch, which is why the last few films have been so fun. Which makes it even weirder that they didn't decide to make Cipher physically capable, considering how good Theron was in Mad Max and how good she looks to be in the upcoming Atomic Blonde. Perhaps that was a missed opportunity.

    Overall, The Fate of the Furious once again ups the series in terms of ridiculousness and stupidity, which is exactly what I hoped for. It's not as touching as Furious 7 nor as fun as Fast 5, but it's no doubt a time worthwhile at the theaters.

    +Upping their game once again

    +Statham & The Rock

    +Family, family, family

    +Reinvents itself

    -Theron was good, but I don't care for that type of villain

  • mikenontonmulu12 April 2017
    thrilling action sequence with some funny moments
    Well, as usual after watching a Fast and Furious movie, I was always amazed by how crazy the action stunts in every installment. It was like they tried to make it bigger, better and crazier in each movie. This one is no exception. The action sequences were all there, from the street car racing (which is the movie's unique specialty), the fighting scenes (made even more special with the addition of Jason Statham), and of course the car chase involving sooo many vehicles.

    In term of story, I think the writers were quite smart to make the story intriguing with the betrayal of Dom to his family. They even made some surprising twists (though they were quite easily guessed by us audiences), nevertheless, kudos for their effort. The most surprising thing about the movie was the amount of funny scenes which I think were quite significant. The moments involving Tyrese Gibson were hilarious and even Jason Statham also had some moments as well.

    The movie also had some brief appearances and cameos by few characters from previous movies and a new interesting character played by Helen Mirren. I think she would appear in the future installments as well. One thing that I am quite amazed was how smart the people behind the franchise were. They have made the movie evolved again from originally a street car movies, to heist and now more like spy thing. But of course all the ingredients of Fast and Furious were still kept in tact. The special effects of the movie were good, the sound effects should be good (though I did not experience it as I watched it in the studio with normal sound system). I am seriously tempted to watch it again in a cinema with the cool sound system just to re-live the scenes with better sound.

    My wife and I certainly were entertained by this movie. We had tons of enjoyment from the cool action sequence, the amount of funny moments, and even few of dramatic moments. So if you are looking for another outstanding action movie with all those qualities in this kind of movie, then this one certainly would not disappoint you. But if you are looking for deep conversation type of movie with heavy story line for an action movie with logic, then it may not suit you. Just a reminder that this is a pop corn action movie suitable for thrill action movie seekers like most of us.

    For my complete review, pls have a look at michaelnontonmulu.blogspot.co.id
  • Ahmet Kozan21 April 2017
    Fast, Furious and Emotional...
    Warning: Spoilers
    The Fast and the Furious series began as a simple street adventure. He also loved this movie, which loves Need for Speed. The film has turned into one of the longest running series of movie theaters. It is necessary to make another addition to the new Fast and Furious films with the loss of an unfortunate traffic accident during the filming of former actor Paul Walker; Fast, Furious and Emotional...

    Here's our thing; We have a very nice and poisonous cyber agent, played by Charlize Theron, aiming at launching a 3rd World War who is abducted by the Russian nuclear submarine and who does not know what to do and creating an environment of chaos. Dominic Toretto joins her own army because she knows who will come out. The rest of the team are confused but recover quickly and make Deckard, the bad head of the previous film, a forced partner. The rest is a big fuss and a big car pursuit sequence at the finals.

    This time, F. Gary Gray... Before the film, it was a question mark for such a big budget, but the business that it reveals deserves applause. He has pulled the fastest and furious part that was drawn up until now. He is also successful in managing the player. He makes Charlize Theron both in love and hate, and Jason Statham is able to combine his ability to create disruptive humor with his fists. Speaking of punches, the film has close combat sequences that require as much choreography as we will see in a Jet Li movie, and these moments are more enthusiastically viewed than the car scenes.

    Long story short; Fast and Furious 8, a Bond adventure for children of all ages. In warm Cuba it starts among the girls with mini skirts and ends in ice-cold arctic seas. Great budget, great adventure. If you look at the flowing text when the movie is over, you will see that the real heroes are the stunt team. Hollywood owes a lot to these crazy people. Watch the day and then download the soundtrack from Spotify because it is very successful and wait for the 9th movie. 8/10
  • jaesqueda16 April 2017
    Fast & Furious saga it's funny. We'll travel by fantastic places, we'll see again characters, we'll see fantastic cars, we'll listen music, we'll have new ideas about family. Movie is colorful, plenty of action, new challenges, new characters, new connections.. I enjoyed, My family enjoyed too. If you like last movies, this will not be exception.
  • mukherjeediptendu14 April 2017
    One of the best entertaining action franchise delivers again........
    Warning: Spoilers
    This movie franchise is the dumbest but coolest action packed drama franchise out there and it delivers perfectly.

    This movie brings you back to the old fast and furious feelings from the beginning with the Cuba racing sequence. It is one of the most well directed sequence i have seen.

    From the start you got to know that Dom is going rouge and when you know why you feel it too.

    The action sequences are most entertaining sequence just like other fast and furious movies and it is ridiculously awesome. The dialogues and interactions between Rock and Jason Statham i enjoyed the most. The relationship between Dom and Letty is also well done. This movie has some lairs that you cannot get from the trailers. Story is way better than the trailer looks.

    Some of the humors doesn't land very well. In the second act of the movie it gets a bit slow for a few minute when they try to figure out everything.

    If you went to see this movie thinking about logic in every scene then this movie is not for you. If you want pure entertainment then this movie is definitely for you. My opinion it is not as good as Fast Five but definitely better than Furious 7 .......7.8/10.....
An error has occured. Please try again.