Alliance of Women Film Journalists (2019)

EDA Award [Nominee]

Best Animated Feature Film

Hiromasa Yonebayashi
Giles New

Annie Awards (2018)

Annie [Nominee]

Outstanding Achievement for Writing in an Animated Feature Production

Riko Sakaguchi
Hiromasa Yonebayashi
David Freedman
Lynda Freedman

Annie [Nominee]

Outstanding Achievement for Production Design in an Animated Feature Production

Tomotaka Kubo
Tomoya Imai
Satoko Nakamura

Awards of the Japanese Academy (2018)

Award of the Japanese Academy [Nominee]

Best Animation Film

International Cinephile Society Awards (2019)

ICS Award [Nominee]

Best Animated Film

Women Film Critics Circle Awards (2018)

WFCC Award [Nominee]

Best Animated Female